Meditation: Everything Changes

Change is inevitable.  For some things, we have rehearsals to help us navigate life with greater ease. Meditations are not rehearsals but they do help the process of meeting each day with greater ease, spaciousness, and generosity. 

With no rehearsal, each day we’re thrust into a space of time that never was before and will never be again.  So how shall we live?  The beauty of experience is that we can reflect on our past journeys and gather a sense of eternal truth.  There are some things that transcend time.  Everything changes, but love transcends time and change.  Love is always in season. Likewise, the nine fruit of the Great Spirit (Galatians 5: 22-23) are always in season and remain timeless treasures.  The nine fruit of the Great Spirit are: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, generosity, gentleness, faithfulness, and self-control. Everything changes. Love transcends the changes of time.  Enjoy the journey.

anthony glenn miller


Through his experience,  
the sage becomes aware that all things change,  
and that he who seems to lead,  
might also, in another situation, follow.  
So he does nothing; he neither leads nor follows.  
That which he does is neither big nor small;  
without intent, it is neither difficult,  
nor done with ease.  
His task completed, he then lets go of it;  
seeking no credit, he cannot be discredited.  
Thus, his teaching lasts for ever,  
and he is held in high esteem. 

Chapter 2 – Tao Te Ching


Everything Has Its Time

For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven:

a time to be born, and a time to die;
a time to plant, and a time to pluck up what is planted;
a time to kill, and a time to heal;
a time to break down, and a time to build up;
a time to weep, and a time to laugh;
a time to mourn, and a time to dance;
a time to throw away stones, and a time to gather stones together;
a time to embrace, and a time to refrain from embracing;
a time to seek, and a time to lose;
a time to keep, and a time to throw away;
a time to tear, and a time to sew;
a time to keep silence, and a time to speak;
a time to love, and a time to hate;
a time for war, and a time for peace.

Ecclesiastes 3: 1-8